TIMELOCK Premiere Their New Video 'Heart Of Mine' | New Album 'Sygn Yn' Releases This Friday

Habitually there should be a couple of years of silence after a Timelock release. Not this time! After the resurrection of Timelock last year and the release of the EP ...stay awake in June, they were re-energized. This energy surge resulted in the release of this album with 6 brand new songs including a 19 minute epic.

The now 8-headed band that started in the early nineties, continues to make progressive rock with various twists. Founding members Julian Driessen (keyboards) and Ruud Stoker (vocals) still strive to keep that element in the music. With the solid foundation of Rob Boshuijzen (drums), David Guurink (bass) and the rock roots of Martin Hendriks (guitars) the present album of the re-enforced band is best described as Symphonic Hard Rock.

Arjen van den Bosch (orchestral keyboards), Laura Eradus and Coby van Oorschot (backing & additional vocals) make up a special contribution to the present sound. This really puts an extra dimension to the compositions.

The new album Sygn Yn shows the diversity of the possibilities of the improved Timelock. It’s rocking, it’s proggy, sometimes sensitive, surprising, but still recognizable as Timelock.

At the moment plans are being made for a promotion tour and new material is being written for a follow-up album. No hibernation this time for Timelock!

Before the release of the full-length album, please enjoy the video of their new single Heart of Mine.

12 weergaven0 opmerkingen