Thorium Reveal Album Details - Watch 'Empires in the Sun' Trailer

The second THORIUM album 'Empires in the Sun' will be released March 5th 2021 via Freya Records. The record is now available for pre-order via their Bandcamp.

The album will be available on black vinyl, gold vinyl, yellow/blue swirl vinyl (limited availability), on CD, and of course on all online streaming platforms. All pre-orders (before March 5th 2021) will receive several exclusive items from the band.

EMPIRES IN THE SUN track list:

01. Dreams of Empire (a pastorale) (0:53) 02. Exquisite (3:52) 03. Powder and Arms II (3:08) 04. Where Do We Go (4:34) 05. More Than Meets The Ey (4:42) 06. Empires in the Sun (5:12) 07. The Old Generation (4:44) 08. Winterfall (5:15) 09. Itching and Aching (Dead-Eyed Society) (3:18) 10. 1302 - The Minstrel part I (2:09) 11. 1302 - The Golden Shadow (13:02) 12. 1302 - The Minstrel part II (2:15) The album was produced by Tom Tee. Mixing and mastering were once again handled by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy. The cover artwork was painted by Velio Josto (http://www.facebook.com/veliojosto). For the epic trilogy '1302' we acquired the help of several renowned guest vocalists: Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon), Benny 'Zors' Willaert (23 Acez), Joe Van Audenhove (Evil Invaders) and Anneleen Olbrechts. Moreover, Norman Eshley (Blind Guardian) lent his warm voice to provide the narration on a selection of songs.

Thorium are: David Marcelis - vocals Tom Tee - guitars Dario Frodo guitars Stripe - bass Louis Van der Linden - drums


6 weergaven0 opmerkingen