LISTEN: Kingfisher Sky Release Their New EP 'Rise'

KINGFISHER SKY are back with a new EP. After four albums and two EPs, Kingfisher Sky have released their new EP called Rise worldwide!

Four songs about hope, love, nuance and unconditional respect for one another, or lack thereof. With a vivacious, symphonic and sometimes folky sound, this release features many aspects of the band’s diverse style.

Formed in 2005 by drummer Ivar de Graaf (ex-Within Temptation) and singer Judith Rijnveld, Kingfisher Sky combine influences ranging from progressive and symphonic rock to traditional folk music. The band released four full length albums, the latest being Technicoloured Eyes (2018), and an EP (To Turn the Tables, 2017). During the Covid19 lockdown in 2020 they also recorded two acoustic EPs at home: The Quarantine Sessions, featuring acoustic versions of the band’s own songs, and The Winter Sessions, featuring acoustic cover songs. Now Kingfisher Sky is ready to present four brand new songs with their new EP Rise!

Kingfisher Sky are:

Judith Rijnveld – Vocals Edo van der Kolk – Guitars Ivar de Graaf – Drums Erik van Ittersum – Keys Nick Verschoor – Bass guitar Maaike Peterse – Violoncello

Guest musician: Ruben Margarita – Violin

Music and lyrics written by Judith Rijnveld, Ivar de Graaf and Erik van Ittersum Produced and arranged by Kingfisher Sky

Drums recorded at Zodiac Studio by Nathan Cairo Mixed by Nathan Cairo at Zodiac Studio Mastered by Pier-Durk Hogeterp at Creaudio Mastering

Ivar plays Meinl Cymbals, QSticks rods and Balbex drumsticks Kingfisher Sky uses Steinberg Cubase

Artwork by Joke Rijnveld-Stortenbeek

Bandphoto by Danijel Mihajlovic


6 weergaven0 opmerkingen